Lifetime Achievement awards for Sulbha Deshpande and Fayyaz


Two veteran actresses namely Sulbha Deshpande and Fayyaz have been honoured with Lifetime achievement awards for their contribution to Marathi stage and Classical based Marathi plays respectively. While Ms. Deshpande received the Natavarya Prabhakar Panshikar award, Ms. Fayyaz was honored with newly instituted Annasaheb Kirloskar award .

Each award comprised of Rs. 1 lakh besides the citation and were presented by the chief minister Prithviraj Chavan in a specially held function in Mumbai.

Most Popular

To Top