10th year of ‘Chaitra Chahool’ event

Sonali Kulkarni

Every year ‘Chaitra Chahool’ event is held, offering entertainment in a different way.Every year, they felicitate two prominent personalities from Marathi literature and entertainment. This year’s beneficiaries were Mr. Vijay kenkre, who was conferred with the Rangkarmi award at the hands of veteran music director Ashok Patki. The ‘Dhyas Sanmaan’ was conferred upon well known writer Madhavi Purandare; who however donated the entire amount , towards charity.

The programme began with the song ‘Jai Jai Maharashtra Majha  ..’, paying sincere tributes to late Shahir sable, who passed away recently. There was variety offered through songs ,dances and music, besides a programme ‘Karanopanishade’ based on late Baba Amte’s literature, offered by Sonali Kulkarni, Sachin Khedekar and Anjali Marathe. Spruha Joshi played the show anchor, while Vinod Pawar proposed vote of thanks. The programme was sponsored by NKGSB & LIC together.

Most Popular

To Top