Nominations for Sanskruti Kaladarpan awards declared

Smita Jaykar, Sameera Gujar, Anant Jog

Sanskruti Kaladarpan, which works towards social cause, have also instituted awards to all the three streams of entertainment, i.e. Cinema, Theatre, Television. Now, into their 15th year, they recently announced nominations in all categories, at a function held in Mumbai. The main two pillars and heads of Sanskruti Kaladarpan, Chandrakant Sandve and Archana Nevrekar, welcomed and thanked the jury members of TV, Cinema and Theatre panels.

In fact the organisers were of the opinion that no awards function should be organised from next year onwards, due to problems relating to dates, theatre timings, availability of films on time, etc. Such issues prevailed till the last minute; but a lot of film fraternity members sorted out the problems, to make this year’s ‘Mahotsav’ of Dramas and film, a grand success. They thanked all the viewers, who supported with ‘House Full’ boards. Incidentally, the plays including Kalat Nakalt, Samudra, Goshta Tashi Gamtichi and films including Elizabeth Ekadashi, Ticha Umbartha, Rama Madhav were part of the ‘Mahotsav’.

Sameera Gujar Joshi, in her impeccable style compared the programme. She had to speak non-stop ,to announce the nominations of all categories, in different streams. Some of the nominated names are, Spruha Joshi, Leena Bhagwat, Atul Todankar, Sanjay Khapre, Kumar Sohoni, Vikram Gaikwad, Guru Thakur, Ajay- Atul, Bela Shende, Smita Tambe, Jyoti Chandekar Sai Tamhankar, Subodh Bhave.
The selection committee comprising of Sharad Ponkshe, Amruta Rao, Prajakta Kulkarni-Dighe, Avinash Kharshikar, Smita Jaykar, Pradip Kabre, Kanchan Adhikari, along with some others, were present on the occasion. Alka Kubal, Supriya Pathare, Anant Jog, Shashak Ketkar, ever beautiful Mrinal Kulkarni, Ramesh Bhatkar (looking very youthful), Vijay Kadam, Tejaswini Pandit, Kishori Shahane-Vij, Ashwini Ekbote, AmitRaj represented the film, theatre and television industry.

Sanskruti Kaladarpan Gaurav Rajani, final awards function will be held on 26th April 2015 at Andheri Sports Complex, Mumbai.

Most Popular

To Top